Freelance Writer : Terrain Parks : Creative Direction

PUBLISHED : FORECAST x ROB HEULE x Collaboration

image1 (34)

My second piece of freelance work for the KING Publishing Company is dropping this Thursday at IF3 aka the International Freeski Film Festival in Montreal via FORECAST ski magazine. I’m very proud to be a part of KING’s inaugural two-planker rag, let alone their first issue! This will be released nation-wide very shortly after IF3, so keep your eyes open at quality ski and magazine distribution joints near you. I had a chat with the ever-entertaining, surprising and cerebral Rob Heule for this one:

I took the stuff I liked and tried to do it my own way. I still like the challenge of pipe skiing but a little differently now. This spring, I busted out a pair of my Mom’s old 200cm straight skis and was blasting on those. I felt like I was back in the 90’s. Doing sports with equipment that’s not intended for that purpose is one of the most legitimate things you can do.” – Rob Heule 

Check it out when you can!

Leave a Reply

